Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
25 user(s) are online (6 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 25

more...
Top Posters

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users





Dof and aa?
Just can't stay away
Joined:
2004/11/18 0:30
From Blackpool, England
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 104
Offline
Hi,

I seem to have an odd problem, looking at my stargate scene and the lights on the floor. rendered with aa on best they look ok, if I turn on dof (to add a tiny background blur) the lights look like they have no aa at all. and all of them, not just the ones in or out of focus.

any ideas guys?

Posted on: 2011/2/9 16:43
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Dof and aa?
Webmaster
Joined:
2004/4/3 15:57
From Stockholm, Sweden.
Group:
Webmasters
Registered Users
Posts: 2424
Offline
I dont know C4D that well, but I recall other softwares having similliar problems, Imagien f.ex. had problems with dof through refraction and reflection

Posted on: 2011/2/9 19:07
_________________
Johan Andersson the Impulsive Imagineer
IFW 2.19..................
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer






You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Powered by XOOPS © 2001-2009 The XOOPS Project